Blue Hawaii (Collector’s Edition)

Elvis Presley

Album Title: Blue Hawaii (Collector’s Edition)

Artist(s): Elvis Presley

Year: 1997

Label: BMG

Country: USA

Genre(s): Hawaiian/Polynesian, Other

Format(s): Compact Disc, Download

Availability: Still in Print, Good Availability

Track Listing:

  1. BLue Hawaii
  2. Almost Always True
  3. Aloha Oe
  4. No More
  5. Can't Help Falling In Love
  6. Rock-A-Hula Baby
  7. Moonlight Swim
  8. Ku-U-I-Po
  9. Ito Eats
  10. Slicin' Sand
  11. Hawaiian Sunset
  12. Beach Boy Blues
  13. Island Of Love
  14. Hawaiian Wedding Song
  15. Steppin' Out Of Line
  16. Can't Help Falling In Love (movie version)
  17. Slicin' Sand (alt. take 4)
  18. No More (alt. take 7)
  19. Rock-A-Hula Baby (Alt. take 1)
  20. Beach Boy Blues (movie Version)
  21. Steppin' Out Of Line (Movie Version)
  22. Blue Hawaii (Atl. Take 3)


A very nice packaging of the classic Elvis movie soundtrack complete with outtakes and alternate versions of songs that you won't find on the standard release.  The movie was beautiful to look at and contained the requisite corny Elvis movie songs along with some very nice classic tunes!  The digipack is more of a small hard cover book complete with black and white and color photos of the shoot behind the scenes and details about the movie and the soundtrack.  Now a prized collector's item and getting rather pricey on the used market.  The CD may be out of print, but fortunately, this complete release is available as a digital download from various services.  Still, THE best packaging of this soundtrack out there.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.