Hawaii Calls presents Blue Hawaii

Webley Edwards presents Hawaii Calls

Album Title: Hawaii Calls presents Blue Hawaii

Artist(s): Webley Edwards presents Hawaii Calls

Year: 1996

Label: Hula Records

Country: USA

Genre(s): Hawaiian/Polynesian

Format(s): Compact Disc

Availability: Still in Print, Limited Availability

Track Listing:

  1. Blue Hawaii
  2. Waikiki
  3. Hukilau
  4. Across the Sea
  5. Lil' Brown Gal
  6. Beyond The Reef
  7. Old Plantation (Ku'u Home)
  8. Hawaii Calls
  9. Honolulu
  10. Akaka Falls
  11. Hapa Haole Hula Girl
  12. South Sea Island Magic
  13. To You Sweetheart, Aloha
  14. Aloha Oe


Webley Edwards the producer of Hawaii Calls, the long lived radio program, also produced several hit records for Capitol with the various musical stars of the radio show.  This collection seems to contain studio recordings as well as songs recorded during the radio show.  The CD features some of the biggies of the Hawaiian music scene of the 50's including Alfred Apaka.  Even though I wish the original Capitol records would be reissued, this is a nice slice of Hawaii Calls that you won't get from those old LPs.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.