Hawaiian Keikis Dance the Hula

Genoa Keawe

Album Title: Hawaiian Keikis Dance the Hula

Artist(s): Genoa Keawe

Year: 2008

Label: 49th State

Country: USA

Genre(s): Hawaiian/Polynesian

Format(s): Download

Availability: Still in Print, Good Availability

Track Listing:

  1. Keiki Hula
  2. Hawaiian Sandman
  3. Piano Ahiahi
  4. Dolly's Lullaby
  5. E Kuu Tutu
  6. Kalepani Hula
  7. Tutu E
  8. No Huhu
  9. Coconut Willie
  10. Princess Poo-Poo-Ly
  11. Manuela Boy
  12. Hilo Hattie Does The Hilo Hop


Many of the vintage 49th State records are being reissued, this is one.  All of the releases, includign this one seem to be from vinyl sources.  Although, I have to admit, the vintage recording quality of the original masters lend themselves to the somewhat imperfect sound of vinyl.  It doesn't really detract the the music itself.  Download only.

Sample Track:

One Response

  1. celina says:

    I need to listen to “manuela boy”track to make sure it’s the rght music .any lyrics comes with this ? thanks.