Mele Kalikimaka

arthur Lyman

Album Title: Mele Kalikimaka

Artist(s): arthur Lyman

Year: 2006

Label: Empire

Country: USA

Genre(s): Exotica, Hawaiian/Polynesian, Novelty

Format(s): Compact Disc

Availability: Still in Print, Good Availability

Track Listing:

  1. Silent Night/Joy To The World
  2. Mele Kalikimaka/Jingle Bells
  3. Mary's Boy Child
  4. Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer
  5. White Christmas
  6. We Three Kings
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Silver Bells
  9. O Holy Night
  10. Sleigh Ride
  11. Christmas Song
  12. Little Drummer Boy


Ryko released this album with the songs out of order and a 13th track (Auld Lang Syne).  This release represents the original LP as it was released.  The cover art and the album title is the same as the LP.  GEEK NOTE: the LP was originally released with a shiny silver foil cover.  The audio is from the master tapes.  This version of the reissue holds true to the actual LP, but the Ryko disc contains the bonus track.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.