Ports of Pleasure

Les Baxter

Album Title: Ports of Pleasure

Artist(s): Les Baxter

Year: 2010

Label: Capitol

Country: USA

Genre(s): Exotica

Format(s): Download

Availability: Still in Print, Good Availability

Track Listing:

  1. Gates of Annam
  2. Sidewalk Cafes Of Saigon
  3. Harem Silks from Bombay
  4. Pearls of Ceylon
  5. Monkey Dance of Bali
  6. Tramp Steamer to Singapore
  7. Hong Kong Cable Car
  8. City of Veils
  9. Shanghai Richshaw
  10. Tahiti - A Summer Night At Sea


Lush orchestral exotica that sounds like it could be from a movie score.  A text book example of Les Baxter at his most exotic - the song titles say it all.  Audio is excellent and in Stereo.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.