Return To Paradise Islands – Deluxe Edition

Bing Crosby

Album Title: Return To Paradise Islands – Deluxe Edition

Artist(s): Bing Crosby

Year: 2010

Label: Collector's Choice

Country: USA

Genre(s): Hawaiian/Polynesian

Format(s): Compact Disc

Availability: Still in Print, Limited Availability

Track Listing:

  1. Return To Paradise
  2. The Hukilau
  3. The Old Plantation
  4. Lovely Hula Hands
  5. Love and Aloha
  6. Keep Your Eyes on the Hands
  7. Adventures in Paradise
  8. Frangipani Blossom
  9. Forevermore
  10. Farewell My Tane
  11. Beautiful Kahana
  12. Home In Hawaii (King's Serenade)
  13. Return to Paradise (false start and studio chatter)
  14. My Little Grass Shack
  15. The Cockeyed Mayor of Kaunakakai
  16. Yaaka Hula Hickey Dula
  17. Ukulele Lady
  18. King's Serenade


Bing had a few Hawaiian themes albums dating back to the 70 RPM.  In 1963 Crosby recorded this album.  Collector's Choice has and continues to do great work with releasing vintage recordings, including exotica and Hawaiian vintage music.  This release is treated with great care.  The audio is first rate quality.  The complete original album (including original artwork) is presented here along with 6 bonus tracks, never before heard until now.  Lush orchestrations and that crooner's voice--a great listen. WORD OF WARNING: Collector's Choice is notorious for releasing albums and then , poof, they're gone out of print.  So when this one sold out, its gone.  Get it now.

Sample Track: 07 Adventures In Paradise

Comments are closed.