South Sea Island Magic / In the Mystic East

Frank Chacksfield

Album Title: South Sea Island Magic / In the Mystic East

Artist(s): Frank Chacksfield

Year: 2004

Label: Vocalion

Country: UK

Genre(s): Exotica, Lounge

Format(s): Compact Disc

Availability: Out of Print, Very Rare

Track Listing:

  1. South Sea Island Magic
  2. The Moon of Manakoora
  3. Drifting & Dreaming
  4. Sweet Leilani
  5. Aloha Beloved
  6. Song of the Islands
  7. On the Beach at Bali-Bali
  8. Blue Hawaii
  9. Blue Pacific Moonlight
  10. Goodbye, Hawaii
  11. Moonlight and Shadows
  12. To You, Sweetheart
  13. A Little Rendezvous in Honolulu
  14. Aloha Oe
  1. Japanese Sandman
  2. Moon Above Malaya (China Night)
  3. Moonlight on the Ganges
  4. By an Old Pagoda
  5. Song of India (Chanson Hindou)
  6. March of the Siamese Children
  7. Rose, Rose, I Love You
  8. Caravan
  9. On a Little Street in Singapore
  10. Rickshaw Ride
  11. Danse Chinoise
  12. La Petite Tonkinoise
  13. Katsumi Theme
  14. San


Two classic albums on a single CD.  "South Seas Island Magic" is sought after due to it being included in the "Book of Tiki".  Although here, as with most reissues, the original cover art has been replaced.  Very very rare.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.