South Seas Honeymoon

Gaston Guilbert

Album Title: South Seas Honeymoon

Artist(s): Gaston Guilbert

Year: 2011

Label: Master Classics

Country: USA

Genre(s): Hawaiian/Polynesian

Format(s): Download

Availability: Import, Scarce

Track Listing:

  1. Pinoi (Tahitian Love Call)
  2. Te Inu Nei (Tahititan Drinking Song)
  3. Fare Niau (My Native Hut)
  4. Tautira Mutu E (My Little Island In Tautira)
  5. Tiare Hinano (Flower of Hinano)
  6. Paina Te Metai (Song of the Wind)
  7. Ua Rere (Song of Victory)
  8. Otohetohe E Rori (The Song of the Fisherman)
  9. Terevereva (Crest of the Wave)
  10. Karapara (Who Will Dance With Me)
  11. Titiriri (The Lily)
  12. Haapeu Mai Na (Tahitian Love Song)


A great find on digital form.  The 50's LP was part of the prolific catalog of south seas songs by Gaston Guilbert.  The cover is wonderful and the music is so vintage it really transports you away to another place and time.  I never thought I'd see this in digital form.  They kept the cover art pretty much intact with only minor alteration.  A must have! SPECIAL NOTE:  This album was available for a short time as a digital download.  Now it is no longer it possible for a download to go out of print?   Anyway, it is still available as a download on international sites like Amazon and iTunes, just not to US buyers.

Sample Track:

Care to Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.