The Exotic Sounds of Martin Denny

Martin Denny

Album Title: The Exotic Sounds of Martin Denny

Artist(s): Martin Denny

Year: 1996

Label: Capitol

Country: USA

Genre(s): Exotica

Format(s): Compact Disc, Download

Availability: Still in Print, Good Availability

Track Listing:

Disc 1
  1. Quiet Village
  2. Isle of Love
  3. Manila
  4. Diga Diga Doo
  5. When First I Love
  6. Swamp Fire
  7. Bali-Hai
  8. Time and Tide
  9. Flamingo
  10. Hypnotique
  11. Stone God
  12. The Enchanted Isle
  13. Ringo Oiwake
  14. Tune From Rangoon
  15. Oro (God of Vengeance)
  16. August Bells
  17. Jungle Drums
  18. Llama Serenade
  19. Hava Nagila/Scimitar
Disc 2:
  1. The Left Arm Of Buddah
  2. Lotus Land
  3. Cubano Chant
  4. La Pampa Y La Puna
  5. Caravan
  6. Tahitian Sunrise
  7. Mau Mau
  8. Jungle Madness
  9. Black Orchid/Black Orchid (Alternate version)
  10. Ruby
  11. Coronation
  12. Similau
  13. Chant of the Weed/Song of India
  14. Bacoa
  15. The Enchanted Sea
  16. Tsetse Fly
  17. Song of the Bayou
  18. Taboo
  19. Exotica/Voodoo Love
  20. Tiki/Quiet Village


2 CD set Released as part of the Ultra-Lounge series from Capitol, this collection contains a very good set of Denny exotica classics as well as a few unreleased tunes.  The liner notes are quite extensive and interesting to read.  This is a must have even if you have all of Denny's albums separately.  Was once out of print, but is now back in print due to demand.

Sample Track:

Comments are closed.